No! The uPort mobile app has three methods to transfer an account:

Device Transfer

Device Transfer mode allows you to easily migrate your uPort identities to a new device, usually under non-threatening circumtances such as a phone upgrade. 

Social Recovery

Social Recovery allows you to recover your uPort identities to a new device, by relying on a network of trusted contacts for validation. These contacts can be friends or trusted institutions. This mode is usually reserved for potentially threatening circumstances such as a lost or stolen phone. 

Seed Recovery

Seed Recovery allows you to recover your uPort identities to a new device using a 12 word mnemonic.

Did this answer your question?